Chairman's Trophy Review

Our first tournament of the season took place on 30th April

Saturday 29th April saw overcast conditions for the club's opening American Tournament of the season - the Chairmans's Trophy 

Played to the normal rules of an initial group competition with each pair playing each other in a round robin format , the semi finals were reached with the highest scoring men and ladies from each group progressing and then the winners going on to the final

This was played on court one in front of an attentive audience enjoying the "Doe Nuts" provided 

Winners were Istvan Kaplan and Kim Bennett who defeated Jon Kenwell and Chris Flatman

Losing semi finalists were Matt Parker and Emma Walton and Ben Waddacor and Helen Dyson

Thanks to chairman John Doe for organising the event and Marion Doe for providing the refreshments



Our Sponsors
Rosebank Sports
Roberts Bakery
Keen Pharmacy
Cheshire Pest Solutions
SCA Solar
Rushey Hay Farm
Bare Health
CTC Physiotherapy
Join Us On Facebook
Follow Us On Twitter